top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturejadehizon03

THE DAY OF DEPARTURE

Updated: Feb 18, 2019

Wednesday, January 9

Actually, prior to this day, I have anxiety about our flight, though I will not be travel alone. I was with Angelica, my school who also a participant of SEA TEACHER Project. Moreover, this is not my first time leaving the country since last October I’ve been to Singapore to compete for the Regional Finals of ASEAN Data Science Explorers 2018. What stresses me out is that, we will travel in connecting flight since there is no direct flight from Manila to Yogyakarta. We have to stop by to Bali, and then catch a flight to Yogyakarta. Moreover, our lay over for the Bali to Yogyakarta is only 2 hours, so I am afraid that we might miss the flight if for example our flight from Manila to Bali was delayed or cancelled. We just booked our flight by ourselves and did not buy travel insurance. So, prior to this day there are times that I can’t sleep thinking what will happen if we miss the flight. I was really a worrier.


However, the flight and the experience to self-transfer were really fulfilling. Overall, the travel was smooth and all those bad things that I thought and worried for few sleepless nights didn’t happened. I am just overthinking many things. Well, as for now, I landed safely at Jogja. This is the time for me to show what NEUST (my university) got! Kidding aside, I am excited how my one-month internship in here will turn out! Moreover, what will it be like living independent?



12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page